Industries

Virginia’s distilleries

  •  | 
Print this page
Distillery Location Phone Website
8 Shires Coloniale Distillery Williamsburg (757) 378-2456 8shires.com
A. Smith Bowman Distillery Fredericksburg (540) 373-4555 asmithbowman.com
Belle Isle Moonshine Richmond DNP belleislecraftspirits.com
Belmont Farm Distillery Culpeper (540) 825-3207 belmontfarmdistillery.com
Blue Sky Distillery Smithfield (757) 746-8342 blueskydistillery.com
Bondurant Brothers Distillery Chase City (434) 738-7372 bondurantbrothersdistillery.com
Catoctin Creek Distillery Purcellville (540) 751-8404 catoctincreekdistilling.com
Chesapeake Bay Distillery Virginia Beach (757) 498-4210 chesapeakebaydistillery.com
Cirrus Vodka Richmond (844) 724-7787 cirrusvodka.com
Copper & Oak Craft Spirits Portsmouth (757) 966-2563 copperandoakcs.com
Copper Fox Distillery Sperryville and Williamsburg (540) 987-8554 copperfoxdistillery.com
Davis Valley Distillery Rural Retreat (276) 686-8855 davisvalleydistillery.com
Devils Backbone Distilling Co. Roseland (434) 361-1001 dbbrewingcompany.com
Dida's Distillery Huntly (540) 551-8141 didasdistillery.com
Dome and Spear Distillery Evington DNP domeandspear.com
Dry Fork Fruit Distillery Danville (276) 952-1222 dryforkdistillery.com
Falls Church Distillers Falls Church (703) 858-9186 fcdistillers.com
Filibuster Distillery Maurertown (202) 289-1414 filibusterbourbon.com
Five Mile Mountain Distillery Floyd (540) 745-4495 5milemountain.com
Franklin County Distilleries Boones Mill (540) 334-1610 franklincountydistilleries.com
George Washington's Distillery and Gristmill Alexandria (703) 780-2000 mountvernon.org
Ironclad Distillery Co. Newport News DNP ironcladdistillery.com
James River Distillery Richmond (804) 716-5172 jrdistillery.com
KO Distilling Manassas (571) 292-1115 kodistilling.com
Mt. Defiance Distillery Middleburg (540) 687-8100 mtdefiance.com
MurLarkey Distilled Spirits LLC Bristow (571) 284-7961 murlarkey.com
R.D. Wilhelm Distillery1 Norfolk (757) 233-9168 facebook.com/rdwilhelmdistillery
Ragged Branch Charlottesville (434) 244-2600 raggedbranch.com
Reservoir Distillery Richmond (804) 912-2621 reservoirdistillery.com
River Hill Distillery Luray (540) 843-0890 riverhilldistillery.com
Silverback Distillery Afton (540) 456-7070 sbdistillery.com
Spirit Lab Distilling Charlottesville (434) 218-2605 spiritlabdistilling.com
Springfield Distillery Halifax (434) 575-9317 springfielddistillery.com
Stone Mountain Distilling Lebanon (276) 880-0168 facebook.com/pg/stonemountaindistilling
Tarnished Truth Distilling Co. Virginia Beach (757) 965-9652 tarnishedtruth.com
Three Brothers' Distillery Disputanta (757) 204-1357 threebrotherswhiskey.com
Three Crosses Distilling Co. Powhatan (804) 818-6330 threecrossesdistilling.com
Twin Creeks Distillery2 Rocky Mount (540) 352-2918 twincreeksdistillery.com
The Vanguard Brewpub & Distillery Hampton (757) 224-1216 thevanguard757.com
Virago Spirits Richmond (804) 355-8746 viragospirits.com
Virginia Distillery Co. Lovingston (434) 285-2900 vadistillery.com
Vitae Spirits Charlottesville (434) 270-0317 vitaespirits.com

1 R.D. Wilhelm Distillery expects to open this summer. 
2 Twin Creeks Distillery has moved within Franklin County. Its new tasting room in Rocky Mount is expected to open March 15.
Note: A sampling of distilleries operating in the state as of Feb. 9, 2018           
DNP: Does not publish
Source: Virginia Tourism Corp., Virginia Distillers Association, distilleries’ websites





showhide shortcuts