Industries

Virginia’s distilleries

  •  | 
Print this page
Distillery Location Phone Website
8 Shires Distillery Williamsburg 757-378-2456 8shires.com
A. Smith Bowman Distillery Fredericksburg 540-373-4555 asmithbowman.com
Belle Isle Craft Spirits Richmond DNP belleislecraftspirits.com
Belmont Farm Distillery Culpeper 540-825-3207 belmontfarmdistillery.com
Blue Sky Distillery Smithfield 757-746-8342​ blueskydistillery.com
Boar Creek Whiskey Hillsville 276-398-2257 boarcreekwhiskey.com
Bondurant Brothers Distillery Chase City 434-533-3083 bondurantbrothersdistillery.com
Catoctin Creek Distillery Purcellville 540-751-8404 catoctincreekdistilling.com
Chesapeake Bay Distillery Virginia Beach 757-498-4210 chesapeakebaydistillery.com
Cirrus vodka Richmond 844-724-7787 cirrusvodka.com
Copper and Oak Craft Spirits Portsmouth 757-966-2563 copperandoakcs.com
Copper Fox Distillery Sperryville and Williamsburg 540-987-8554 copperfox.biz
Davis Valley Distillery Rural Retreat 276-686-8855 appalachianmoon.com
Dida's Distillery Huntly 540-551-8141 didasdistillery.com
Dry Fork Fruit Distillery1 Danville 276-952-1222 dryforkdistillery.com
Falls Church Distillers Falls Church 703-858-9186 fcdistillers.com
Filibuster Distillery Maurertown 202-289-1414 filibusterbourbon.com
Franklin County Distilleries Boones Mill 540-334-1610 franklincodistilleries.com
George Washington's Distillery & Gristmill Mount Vernon 703-780-2000 mountvernon.org
Ironclad Distillery Co.2 Newport News 757-245-1996 ironcladdistillery.com
James River Distillery Richmond 804-716-5172 jrdistillery.com
KO Distilling Manassas 571-292-1115 kodistilling.com
Mt. Defiance Cidery and Distillery Middleburg 540-687-8100 mtdefiance.com
MurLarkey Distilled Spirits Bristow 571-284-7961 murlarkey.com
Ragged Branch Charlottesville 434-244-2600 raggedbranch.com
Reservoir Distillery Richmond 804-912-2621 reservoirdistillery.com
River Hill Distillery Luray 540-843-0890 riverhilldistillery.com
Silverback Distillery Afton 540-456-7070 sbdistillery.com
Springfield Distillery Halifax 434-575-9317 springfielddistillery.com
Tarnished Truth Distillery Virginia Beach 757-425-8555 tarnishedtruth.com
Three Brothers' Distillery Disputanta 757-204-1357 threebrotherswhiskey.com
Twin Creeks Distillery Henry 540-627-5046 twincreeksdistillery.com
Virginia Distillery Co. Lovingston 434-285-2900 vadistillery.com
Vitae Spirits Distillery Charlottesville 434-270-0317 vitaespirits.com
Woods Mill Distillery Faber 434-962-3326 facebook.com/woodsmilldistillery

1 Dry Fork Fruit plans to reopen in Danville this spring.
2 Ironclad has been operating since 2015. It plans to open a tasting room in early March.

Note: A sampling of distilleries operating in the state as of Feb. 9, 2018           

DNP: Does not publish

Source: Virginia Tourism Corp., Virginia Distillers Association, distilleries’ websites

 




Reader Comments

comments powered by Disqus


showhide shortcuts