Company News People

Virginia Bio board names seven new members

  •  | 
Print this page

Virginia Bio elected seven new members to its board this week at its annual meeting in Richmond.

The new members include: Nee-Yin Chou of CW Optics, Alan Connor of Cadence Inc., Alex Euler of CIT, Frank Gilg of UNOS, Jim Powers of HemoShear, Jason Walsh of Mediatech Inc. and Kenneth Wong of the Virginia Tech Northern Virginia Center.

The membership also re-elected eight returning members to the board: Jeff Conroy of Innovative Biologics, Mike Drzal of LeClairRyan, Mike Grisham of GPB Scientific, Mike Innes of Cary Street Partners, Krishna Kodukula of SRI International, Scott Meza of GreenbergTraurig, Christian Plaza of Cooley, and Paul Romness of Boehringer-Ingelheim.

The board of directors includes 24 leaders in the biotech field.

Virginia Bio is the trade association for the life sciences industry in Virginia.

Reader Comments

comments powered by Disqus

showhide shortcuts