Company News People

PEOPLE - June 2011

  •  | 
Print this page


Mark Coleman, named director for Danville operations, Centra Medical Group. He was a senior consultant with Healthcare Consulting & Employee Benefit Services of Lynchburg. (News release)

Steven B. Daniels, Eric Deaton and Wanda Bostick Jeffress, named to the board of trustees, Averett University, Danville. Daniels is president of Japan Tobacco International Leaf Services; Deaton is CEO of Danville Regional Medical Center; and Jeffress is owner and vice president of Jeffress Funeral Home. (Danville Register & Bee)


Richard Addi, named CEO, Exostar, Herndon. Addi has held the post on an interim basis since mid-2010. (Washington Business Journal)

Jeff DiMeglio, named senior vice president and market executive, Cardinal Bank, Tysons Corner. He was president and owner of KKP Business Solutions in McLean. (Business Wire)
Cynthia Downes, named executive vice president and CFO, Versar Inc., Springfield. She was vice president and CFO of Environmental Design International in Chicago. (Business Wire)

Harold Flammang, named president, international group, VSE Corp., Alexandria. He was deputy director of the international group. (Washington Business Journal)

Charles W. Fletcher Jr., named group senior vice president for strategic operations, Alion Science and Technology, McLean. A retired Army major general, he was with Boeing Corp. (Business Wire)

Scott Goldstein, named senior vice president and general manager of the National Systems Business unit of QinetiQ North America, McLean. He was with ManTech International Corp. (PRNewswire)

B. Douglas Hoey, named executive vice president and CEO, National Community Pharmacists Association, Alexandria. (PRNewswire)

William G. Lese Jr., named senior vice president, strategic solutions, Technical and Project Engineering LLC, Kingstowne. He was vice president of Northrop Grumman’s simulation and training unit. (News release)

Renee Lorton, named CEO, Centrifuge Systems Inc., McLean. She was senior vice president at Cognos Inc. (Washington Business Journal)

Gill H. Waller, named senior vice president, government contract lending, Virginia Commerce Bank, Arlington. He held the same position at United Bank. (Business Wire)


Wayne P. Geary, named senior broker, Sunbelt Business Brokers, Richmond. He was founder and former president of Dominion Energy Management. (News release)

George C. Howell, named chair of the American College of Tax Counsel. Howell is a partner in the Richmond office of Hunton & Williams LLP. (News release)

Russell C. Linder, named to the board of directors, Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond. He is president and CEO of The Forge Co., Washington, D.C. (PRNewswire)

Yvonne C. McGhee, named executive director, Virginia Bar Association, Richmond. McGhee had been executive director of the 2,000-member Fairfax Bar Association and Fairfax Law Foundation in Fairfax. (News release)

Jim Schaper, named to the board of directors,, Richmond. He is chairman of the software company Infor in Alpharetta, Ga. (Business Wire)

Diane Teer, named president, food packaging unit, MeadWestvaco, Richmond. She was president of World Kitchen LLC. (Business Wire)

Dan Pastor, named CEO, Mid-Atlantic Convenience Stores, Chesterfield County. He was vice president of fuels and convenience at Giant Eagle Inc. He succeeds Steven Uphoff, who remains on the board of directors. (Richmond Times-Dispatch)


Franklin R. Blatt received the 2011 Lifetime Achievement Award from the family law section of the Virginia State Bar. He practices law in Harrisonburg. (Daily News-Record)

Ashley Jacobs resigned as town manager of Grottoes. Jacobs is returning to Orange County to take the post of chief deputy clerk. (Daily News-Record)


K.C. Bratton, elected chairman of the board for the Virginia Recreational Facilities Authority, Roanoke. The board oversees Explore Park. Bratton, who has been vice chairman, will become chairman on July 1. (The Roanoke Times)

My E. Chung, named CEO and president of Luna Innovations Inc., Roanoke. He was senior vice president of worldwide sales for Sunrise Telecom. (Business Wire)

Lee Clark, named regional CEO, American Red Cross of Southwest Virginia, Roanoke. (The Roanoke Times)

Henry Woodward, of the Legal Aid Society of Roanoke Valley, received the Frank W. “Bo” Rogers Jr. Lifetime Achievement Award from the Roanoke Bar Association. (The Roanoke Times)


Tony Atwater, named president of Norfolk State University. Atwater was previously president of Indiana University of Pennsylvania from 2005 to 2010. (The Virginian-Pilot)

Ron Briggs, named senior vice president for human resources, and James Harrup, named senior vice president and plant manager, Canon Virginia Inc., Newport News. (Inside Business)

Irwin F. Edenzon, named corporate vice president and president of Ingalls Shipbuilding in Pascagoula, Miss.,  and Matthew J. Mulherin, named corporate vice president and president of Newport News Shipbuilding, Huntington Ingalls Industries Inc., Newport News. (News release)
Brian Hiestand, named Institutional Investor’s Small Endowment Manager of the Year. Hiestand is the investment officer for the College of William & Mary Foundation. (News release)

Mark J. Kington, named to the board of trustees for the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation. Also Ed Grier was named to the board of subsidiary Colonial Williamsburg Co. Kington is managing director of X-10 Capital Management LLC in Alexandria. Grier is dean of the Virginia Commonwealth University School of Business and the former president of Disneyland. (News release)

William B. Littreal, named senior executive vice president and COO, TowneBank, Suffolk. He joined TowneBank as director of finance in 2008. (News release)

Brian Schaefgen, named to the board of directors, TowneBank, Norfolk. Schaefgen is CFO of Harbor Group International. (News release)


Reader Comments

comments powered by Disqus

showhide shortcuts