Company News People

CPA society announces leaders

  •  | 
Print this page

The Virginia Society of Certified Public Accountants (VSCPA) has announced its officers for the 2018–2019 fiscal year.

Richard E. Groover, CPA, of Wall Einhorn & Chernizer in Norfolk, is the new board chair. Gary R. Thomson, CPA, of Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP in Richmond, will serve as chair-elect.

The vice chairs are: Henry Davis III, CPA, of Virginia Commonwealth University in Richmond; Jaime Lynn Dernar, CPA, of Paya Inc. in Reston; Anne B. Hagen, CPA, of Masonic Home of Virginia in Henrico; and Krystal R. McCants, CPA, of CST Group, CPAs, PC in Reston.

Founded in 1909, VSCPA has 13,000 members who work in public accounting, industry, government and education.

Reader Comments

comments powered by Disqus

showhide shortcuts